Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

We had a great experience looking at vehicles with Konnor. He was very patient and knowledgeable. I would recommend Nelson Mazda to anyone looking to buy a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

I had the opportunity to work with Jaren Knight when I recently purchased my new Mazda CX5. He was absolutely amazing to work with. He is very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and does not use any high pressure sales tactics. It was my second time to purchase a car from Nelson Mazda and I highly recommend them for a positive car buying experience. I love my new car! Thanks Jaren!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Best dealership I have ever dealt with. Robin was my salesperson and did an amazing job. Anything I had questions about she could answer. Truly you stay with one person during the whole process and the process is quick and easy. On top of the great sales service they let me take the car home that same day of purchasing it and later in the week picked it up in Lawton to get the packages put on the car with giving me a loner car in the meantime. On top of this they got me 0% interest which i thought would ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Robin was great. Thanks and I love my new Mazda

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Madison was awesome! She dealt with me test driving many of the cars there. I would work with her again.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Konner did a great job helping us find our new CX 50. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Love the no hassle buying. Konnor did a great job and stayed professional even though we arrived super late to purchase our vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Nice selection

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Great staff and speedy service. Their free coffee is also excellent.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

I had a fantastic experience at Nelson Mazda with Madison! 10/10!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Best car dealership I have ever dealt with. Over the past several decades, having dealt with several dealerships, including those selling high-end automobiles like Mercedes, Porsche, and BMW, I have always struggled to have a pleasurable experience. Two of the things I've hated the most when buying a car are: one, price haggling, and the other, the finance department trying to sell me all kinds of packages. Nelson Mazda of Norman has masterfully eliminated both of these painful steps in the car buying experience. All the prices are fixed, including the discounted prices, and the sales representatives are not ...

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Excellent overall experience! Not an annoying car dealership. Sales people do not work on commission. Jaren did an amazing job and I highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

I’m so glad my husband and I chose this dealership to purchase my car. Spencer was so helpful and kind while helping us find the right car for us. Also everyone at the dealership was a delight to interact with. I never once felt pressured to purchase a car. This is how buying a car should be! My husband and I will be back for future purchases. 100%.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Best experience at a car dealership I have ever had. Yessid is the man! Very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Price advertised online........ get this guys ...... was the freaking price of the car! What a concept. A overall. Great spot

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

No haggle, great price and service. Konnor was prompt and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Excellent customer service. Spencer made it so easy

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Spencer took great care of us. Not pushy, did not make us feel pressured, and helped us get what was best for us. Highly recommend buying here.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Great experience! I really appreciate the environment here, it was a nice surprise to have Christian music in the lobby while we waited.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Great customer service! Very friendly and professional. Love my new (to me!) car! Thanks Nelson Mazda Norman

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

There were no hard sell tactics, just very informative about options and pricing. Their claim of fair market value is 100% true. They beat comparable prices at other dealers by a couple thousand. Kevin was great to work with, and no ling waits on final paperwork either.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

I really enjoyed my experience of buying my Mazda! It literally took only 3 hours from start to finish. If you looking for a eazy non stressful experience stop at Nelson's you won't regret it!!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Spencer was so helpful in the process of buying a car from Nelson Mazda.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Great experience buying CX30 over the phone! Quick and smooth process and they even delivered the car to my residence! Thank you Cheyenne and Jaren!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Dealing with Nelson Mazda Norman was a breath of fresh air compared to several other dealers I was in contact with. For starters, the price on the website WAS THE PRICE OF THE CAR!! What a novel concept, right? Best of all, David McKinney stayed late with me on the phone long into a Saturday night to make sure all the paperwork was squared away ahead of my 9 hour trip one way to go get the car. I was able to sign all the paperwork online and actually buying the car went off with without a hitch. Thanks David!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

I bought a CX5 at Nelson Mazda last Tuesday. Youssef was very enthusiastic. The car-buying experience was great.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

I was very impressed with Nelson Mazda Norman. They are friendly and not pushy at all. They genuinely want to pair people with the car they feel 100% confident and content with, and do everything in their power to make you 10/10 confident. They make the dreaded car experience much more enjoyable. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

The best new car buying experience I've had in years. And it didnt take all day. Highly recommend NELSON

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Wonderful and friendly staff made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Kai, made the car buying process so fast and easy!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Sufficient parking. Usually see physicians and leaving in less than an hour. Friendly and concerned staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Nelson Mazda is one of the best car dealerships we have ever purchased at and Dave Davis was awesome! After listening to our concerns and going through the budget we wanted he found us the perfect deal for us!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Friendly quick and best dealership we have been to in a long time

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Thank you Madison at Nelson Mazda for helping me out getting my new car. She gave me so much info and I didn’t feel like I was pressured to buy a car.Hands down one for the best dealership I have been to. Would 100% recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Service Department gets an Excellent

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

This was my first ever vehicle purchase! Big thanks to Jaren and Josh for making the process simple and easy! I could not have asked for an easier process, especially when purchasing a car out of state (I live in Indiana). I would definitely recommend Nelson Mazda of Norman if you want profesionals to help you along the way!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

I would just like to thank Madison for helping our son with the purchase of his first vehicle. She was so very helpful and he was so excited when he was able to drive it off the lot. Thank you again Madison!!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Had a great experience buying our new CX50. Spencer G was so great! He made the process quick and easy. Very helpful demonstrating all the features. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Easy purchase. Great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Spencer was my salesman and made my car buying experience stress and hassle free. He was honest and prior military, overall 10/10

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Bought my first Mazda here and it was such a pleasurable experience! Everyone was super friendly and accommodating, especially Spencer! I have always been iffy with purchasing a vehicle from big dealerships but he changed that. He took the time to pinpoint exactly what I was looking for without pressuring or rushing me. He’s a genuine guy and an awesome salesman! I’m very glad that went with Mazda 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

My sister bought a 2017 Honda CHR with 82500 miles from them and after 2 months and less then 1000 miles the transmission blow up and they took responsibility and repair the car. The only thing I was not happy with was that they used a use transmission.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Best car buying experience ever.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

We had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from Nelson Mazda. Our salesman Konnor was knowledgeable and professional and also made the experience fun for us. We drove several cars over a couple of days and Konnor was patient and helpful while we made our decision. I also appreciated that we weren't passed around as we moved through the purchasing process. It was nice to work with the same person all the way through until we drove away in the vehicle we purchased.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Our sales associate, Kai Lee, was very helpful during the entire buying process. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Loved how friendly & informative our sales rep Spencer was, he really worked on getting me the car I wanted & made sure everything was covered the way I wanted to without any hassle. Definitely going to recommend anyone I know looking for a car to him in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Excellent service and an awesome experience. No hassle didn’t feel like I was pressured. Our client advisor was Spencer goodnight, he and the late staff that stayed and helped my family into another vehicle were nothing but kind and whole hearted towards my family. I would recommend anyone who is in the market for a new Mazda or a used vehicle on there lot to give them a try you won’t be disappointed!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Madison helped me purchase my new Mazda and did an EXCELLENT job!!! I highly recommend her!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I went to no less than 10 reputable dealerships in the OKC area and must share that this was by far the best of the best. Our sales representative, Spencer, was genuinely interested in finding me the best vehicle for my needs and really took time to get to know me as a person. There was absolutely no pressure and the selection was awesome. I highly recommend you start here first!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Best car dealer experience in 30 years. Our salesperson, Spencer, was knowledgeable, considerate, and honest. We purchased a nearly new CX-5 and still feel it was a great buy as well as a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Spencer and this dealership to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Great experience purchasing a new car from Nelson. Kevin was the best and helped us through the whole process!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Madison helped us with our car purchase and couldn’t have asked for a nicer and knowledgeable sales member. I just used the service team after owning the vehicle for 6 months and they were super friendly! Loved the inspection video, was in and out quick, and everyone in service had a smile!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

This was our first new car, and first Mazda. Kai took such good care of us. From answering all our questions, explaining our options in a kind and easy manner, and giving us room to make a decision - Kai was exceptional. This was a great experience and we highly recommend Nelson Mazda.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I absolutely love coming here, as a college student issues with my car are the last thing I need, I know I can trust everyone here when I get the inspection video they do and go into great detail about what’s wrong with my car so it’s not just someone waving something in my face or making me take their word for it. The Client Advisors are amazing as well all super helpful even when I’m just browsing around I’ve never been in a more welcoming non pressure dealership than here before they truly stand by ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

From Service to Sales everyone is genuinely nice and cares. I’ve purchased a vehicle no hassle or problems. I continue to use the service department which is just as amazing.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Great experience

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I bought a used car from them a few weeks ago and was impressed at how easy the process was and that they did not try to pressure you into buying a car. The paperwork process was super easy as a first time car buyer too. The car started having some problems after I bought it and I contacted my sales rep Jaren and brought it in and they fixed it free of charge. I highly recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

I purchased a used car on a Friday from Nelson Mazda. I returned the car the next day to get a different car. The return policy truly is a no hassel policy. David McKinney was very patient with me even though I was indecisive. I never felt pressured to buy either car. I did sort of miss the negotiating of price when buying a car, but I still feel like I got a fair price and it was a much easier process than I’m used to. I would definitely purchase another car from Nelson Mazda!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Such a great environment! We had the pleasure of working with David and had the best experience you can ask for when looking to buy a vehicle. Nelson Mazda is very upfront about their prices, truly no hidden fees, and there is no pressure put on the customer during your visit. While they do not negotiate pricing, all three of our options were well within the KBB fair price range. David took care of us so well that we chose to purchase here when we had another option. We did paperwork with Youssef, who was just as friendly and caring ...

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

EXCELLENT service from start to finish. Our Mazda Rep, Madison, was knowledgeable, professional, and very friendly! 10/10

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Absolutely loved my experience and my salesperson, Spencer, at the Nelson Mazda in Norman. As a first time buyer, he made sure I was provided all the necessary information, do’s and don’ts and was treated with outstanding respect. Overall a very Godly, kind man that I will 100% recommended to friends and family on their next vehicle search.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Jaren was great! Superb experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Where do I begin. From a person that has bought 3 cars in the past year this was by far the best and easiest deal I’ve ever made for a car. I drove out from Virginia to pick up this Honda accord hybrid (which was priced at an amazing deal). My salesperson Spencer was beyond great. Very nice, friendly, and most of all caring salesperson I’ve ever met in the last 25 years. He made sure all the dealing and paperwork were handled over the phone and over text. Amazing communication and service. He went out his way to make ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Had a great car buying experience the other day with Spencer. He was polite, personable, and thorough. He really made sure he explained everything and we were understanding everything all through the process. I think Nelson Mazda is really changing the game when it comes to the car buying process and I’ll definitely be returning even considering my next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

After looking around Edmond, OKC, and Norman; Nelson Mazda is where we ended up. We purchased a vehicle a few months back and had not had the time to post our experience. The sales rep was not pushy, showed respect, and patience while answering and advising us on our needs. Buying a car is never an easy or quick event. What made this bearable is that the sales rep that helps you with your selection, helps you with filling out the paperwork. Streamlined process. Thank you for the pleasant experience, Nelson Mazda, and a shout out to sales rep Wisdom ...

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

Ask for David McKinney. He's a great salesman. No haggle dealership. In and out in a flash.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

I bought the car online and it was everything they said it would be. David was not pushy and even did a full video of the vehicle since I couldn’t test drive the car! David was so awesome to deal with. Will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

David Davis made the entire purchase process a breeze. From sending a video walk-around of the car, getting a test drive setup, to handling paperwork; all of it seemed so easy. Thank you for a great experience and a great car!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

In short, Josh at Nelson Mazda and his team were exceptional. Given an unfortunate used car purchase for all parties involved, in the midst of COVID, and with plenty of trials and tribulations, Nelson worked with us (my sister actually) to come up with solutions and provided as much as possible in my opinion. Thank you Nelson for all of your work and simply being exceptional in a used car world that is not!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Just went to the parts depth, the man there was very helpful assisting me in determining the correct parts I needed for my model and year vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

This has been an amazing experience!! Wisdom did an excellent job, he really listened to me and what I was looking for and didn’t pressure me or try to convince me to look at cars I wasn’t interested in. That would be a first for me. Most of the time dealers wanna show you everything they want you to buy but not here! I haven’t took delivery yet but I will update this after I do! 😊with pics too

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a car from Nelson Mazda, and I must say it was a fantastic experience. Unlike most dealerships, Nelson Mazda provided a laid-back environment, which was a breath of fresh air. I want to give a special shout-out to Madison, who went above and beyond to work with our budget and make sure we were comfortable with our purchase. Her dedication to customer satisfaction truly stood out. If you're in the market for a car and want a dealership that values your needs and preferences, I highly recommend Nelson Mazda.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

After 6 months of used car shopping, we started and ended with Nelson’s and it was absolutely the best decision. As a person with a disability it is extremely hard to explain your circumstances and the necessary accommodations with full comprehension on the other end. At Nelson’s this was a relationship standard that allowed me to relax and focus on the decision at hand. The budget for our purchase provided a challenge however our salesman, now friend, Spencer completely understood and problem solved our way to the perfect option. Spencer lead with integrity which is extremely rare in this ...

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Freddy was great.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

David McKinney helped me through the process of buying a new vehicle, he's transparent, understanding and always looking to help in any way and the best way he can. He did an outstanding job, I hope to buy my next vehicle from him too.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Great people work here. I have been taking my car here for services and have always been treated kindly.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

This place was great! Customer service alone sold me. I was helped by Spencer Goodnight through the process of purchasing my car. He did a great job of not making me feel pressured on buying something. He was super helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

Awesome sales team. Everyone was friendly and made tje experience awesome!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

Madison did a great job of facilitating my new car buy. I appreciate the transparency of the process from start to finish. It was a bit of a drive for me, but well worth it. Would definitely do business with them again.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

Great Dealership , works with a Gentleman named Spencer, very informative, straight forward, and helpful with all our question and concerns. We purchase our vehicle through him and will be coming back again. Thank you

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Spencer was a great help when purchasing my vehicle. Great communication and customer support!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Came to this location to trade in my car and get a used Nissan Frontier. Wisdom made the experience very easy and helped out a lot. The dealership was very clean, overall I’d recommend buying a vehicle from this location.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2023

Spencer was very helpful and made the process very quick and easy!! I would definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Best dealership! Great staff, awesome service. Mitch was super helpful! Would recommend.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I've never had an easier or more pleasant car buying experience. We signed paperwork on a new CX-90 phev, and noticed some cosmetic damage before we took possession. It's a long story, but they bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied with the vehicle we got. Our sales advisor Wisdom was beyond helpful and was a perfect example of professionalism and customer focused service. I'm not 100% sure of her name, I think it's Kendra (sales manager) was clearly empowered to make decisions to go to whatever extent necessary to make all aspects of our ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2023

Hands down the best dealership I've ever worked with for buying and selling. No matter their price, I feel more confident buying knowing there is no negotiating. What you see is what you get + the normal dealer fee of course. I have never shown up to test drive a car that isn't completely clean and detailed no matter the price. Service team is incredible as well.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review